Nero - Radio 1 Essential Mix

Bang! Nero kickin' ass again! I was pleasantly surprised to find they did an Essential Mix the last days! I got in a bit of trouble for hosting an Essential Mix on my blog last time, so let's hope this one stays up... Make sure you grab it ASAP just in case! Just look at that tracklist... nasty business!

Nero - Radio 1 Essential Mix [dwnld]


01. Justice - Stress (Nero Version) (Unreleased)
02. Freestylers - Cracks (Flux Pavilion Remix)
03. The Streets - Blinded By The Lights (Nero Remix)
04. The Streets - In The Middle (Nero Remix)
05. Cassius - I Love You So
06. Plan B - The Recluse (Nero Remix)
07. Calvin Harris - You Used To Hold Me (Nero Remix)
08. Claire Maguire - Ain't Nobody (Breakage Remix)
09. Flux Pavilion - I Can't Stop
10. MJ Cole - Sincere (Nero Remix)
11. Doctor P - Big Boss
12. The Jets - Crush On You (Nero Remix)
13. Downlink - Factory
14. Chase & Status - Let You Go (Nero Remix)
15. Nero - Welcome Reality
16. Nero - Me And You
17. Alan Braxe - Arena
18. N.E.R.D & Daft Punk - Hypnotize U (Nero Remix)
19. Kavinsky - Pacific Coast Highway
20. Danger - 4h30
21. Justice - Let There Be Light
22. The Kills - Cheap And Cheerful (Sebastian Remix)
23. Muse - Knights Of Cydonia (Feed Me Edit)
24. Skrillex - Rock'n'Roll
25. Deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner - Animal Rights
26. Daft Punk - Around The World
27. Gigi Barocco - Puah Cheaper Thrills
28. Nero - Innocence (Feed Me Remix)
29. Justice - D.A.N.C.E (Live Version)
30. deadmau5 - Fml
31. Uffie - Difficult (Sebastian Remix)
32. Sebastian - Threnody (Nero Edit)
33. Thomas Bangalter - Rectum
34. Thomas Bangalter - The End
35. Gustav Mahler - Symphony No.9 (Adagio)
36. Muse - Exogenesis Pt 2
37. Narcosis - Dark Age Of Reason
38. Adam Freeland - Mancry (Nero Edit)
39. The Who - Baba O Riley
40. The Who - Baba O Riley (Sebastian Remix)
41. Beastie Boys - Sabotage (Alex Metric Re-Edit)
42. Sleigh Bells - Tell 'em
43. Wolfgang Gartner - Ill America
44. Swedish House Mafia - One
45. Swedish House Mafia - One (Netsky Remix)
46. Sigma - Paint It Black
47. Chase & Status - Streetlife
48. SpectraSoul - The Four Points
49. DC Breaks - Babyon
50. Metrik - T 1000
51. Nero - Do You Wanna
52. Sub Focus - Timewarp VIP
53. Sub Focus - Let The Story Begin
54. Chase & Status - No Problem
55. The Beatles - A Day In The Life
56. Magnetic Man - I Need Air
57. Chase & Status - Eastern Jam
58. Doctor P feat. RSK - Black Books
59. Brookes Brothers - In Your Eyes feat. Johnny Osbourne
60. Funtcase - Taking The Piss
61. Skrillex - Scary Monsters & Nice Sprites
62. Nero - This Way
63. Nero - Innocence
64. Nero - Me And You
65. Prince - Let's Go Crazy

Skepta - Rescue Me

Magnetic Man feat. Katy B - Perfect Stranger LIVE

Skream, Benga and Artwork (collectively Magnetic Man) performing "Perfect Stranger" with vocals from Katy B live at BBC's Maida Vegas studios. See more clips from this session at Visit Magnetic Man's official site at

Retrotation - The Dubstep Opera

The Easton, Pennsylvania-based producer Retrotation has only been churning out tracks for a little over a year, but what he lacks in experience he makes up for in soundscapes. Mixing classical piano lines and opera vocals with dirty, dirty bass might seem a little taboo - but trust me, it works and works well. Here's one of his offerings on soundcloud:

The Dubstep Opera by Retrotation

Dizzee Rascal - I Luv U (George Lenton Remix)

I luv you (George Lenton remix) by georgelenton

Stateless - Ariel

With their latest single "Ariel" and first for Ninja Tune, Stateless explore the eternal struggle within all of us, the battle between good and bad, imagined here as a fight between the protagonist, the titular Ariel, and the Devil.

For the video, design studio FIELD recorded an improvised dance interpretation of Ariel's battle using motion capture technology, and digitally animated a stunning visual accompaniment to the original track's futuristic electronic soundscape.

"Ariel" is taken from the second Stateless album "Matilda" which is released on Ninja Tune in February 2011.

Louisa Bass - Tattooed In (Veto-XI's Dancing In The Dark Re-Edit)

That's a vocalist you should keep an eye on. Louisa Bass from West London is creating movements in the giant puddle of underground music. It's only a question of time untill all of you get to hear her on every '0815-mainstream-radio-station'. Her latest single "Tattooed In" has been remixed by Veto-XI and its one that’s definitely worth picking up. Also keep an eye out for her upcoming debut album which should be dropping around Spring 2011.

Louisa Bass - Tattooed In [Veto-XI's Dancing In The Dark Re-Edit] - Free Download by Veto-XI